Abstract-Tree-Wallpapers15

Share a bit of your own personal wisdom. There is no right or wrong responses to this prompt it is all about your truth, about what guides and drives you, about life as you perceive it. Isadora Duncan believed that truth was beauty and that beauty could be found even in decay and death. That said you can go with a light inspirational piece or something raw and gritty,. Sometimes the darkest moments, the greatest tragedies, lead us to revelation. So what have you learned? Photographs are allowed too of course! In fact this might be a good prompt for you to post a picture of your face without makeup or enhancement/editing ( you don’t have to of course)! I have done this many times as I never wear makeup (considering my skill I would be worse for it lol)

39 thoughts on “Prompt 16: Life Lesson

  1. I try to “Share a bit of your own personal wisdom” in almost all my pieces. if I attempt this prompt I would have to go more along the “about what guides and drives you” otherwise I could qualify almost anything I would write…

  2. Done – I wanted to make it positive but I’ve been spending the afternoon watching Twin Peaks which has probably put me in a darker frame of mind, LOL. 🙂 🙂

      1. Lol beauty is eye of beholder….I just woke up, hair a mess so you will get all natural. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Certainly | Reowr
  4. Might have a go at this one 🙂 Well done on reaching the top 3 of the poetry challenge! I would have gave you a shout out on twitter but I don’t know your “@” 🙂

Leave a comment