thank-you-wallpaper

The way

Your smile leans

Against my heart,

Keeps me

From losing

Faith

*

The way

Your eyes

Wrap around

My words

Reminds me

That I am not

Irretrievable

Even

When

Fragmented

You lift me up

As though

I were whole

As though

I were weightless

*

I fail

Passively,

Defeat

Preceding

Endeavor

Your love

Is free

You are

The hope

That unlaces

My tragedy

The wind

That gathers

Me wild

From a serried

Earth

*

You made me

Believe

That I could be

Myself

Without inoculation

Or shame

You made me

Believe

That I could

Indite this muse

Even though

She scars on

Deliverance

Even though

I am too fragile

To unfold her

Wholly

*

This is my way of saying THANK YOU for the friendship, for the encouragement, for the faith =) You can use Mr. Linky to share your own Thank You poem to you readers, friends, or family or you can simply share a link to your blog generally or to any entry on your blog that you feel like sharing.Ā  If clicking your icon doesn’t link to your blog please share your link below because I can’t find some of you,

21 thoughts on “Thank You

  1. That is so strange. I could’ve have sworn I left a comment here as I can see it so clearly in my head, but I must have imagined it. I love every word of what you wrote. Thank you for always writing so beautifully. šŸ™‚

  2. smiles. thank you is one of those things we dont say enough you know…thank you as well…always look forward to your visits and words of encouragement as well…

    just about finished editting as well…sorry the start of school set me back a bit…might need you to send it digitally as i printed it out and have been carrying it around hard copy in my bag to do as i had time or i will need to go back through the email and find it….

    1. I am so glad it is always a pleasure to visit you! You have tremendous diversity and I admire that tremendously.

      I understand completely =) Let me know if you need me to resend it! How many pages was it printed?

      1. By the way, I like this poem so much I tweeted it. I didn’t know if you have a twitter handle, so didn’t include it in the tweet. Is this your weekly prompt for this week?

      2. Awww thank you I don’t have twitter I know unbelievable. No I just threw in a random Mr: Linky so people could share. Feel free to post something =) Tomorrow I post the new prompt

Leave a comment