Wordle #32 “3rd Times A Charm”

Week 32

I discovered men through invention

The prince, the traveler, the  taciturn.

There was never a cause to meet them

For as long as they remained intangible

There was no possibility of expulsion.

 

A dream has resources

That a heart must never employ.

A dream can be altered without

Permission or put-down.

A dream requires only one author

Suggests a tyrant, a naked gallop

Through algal fields.

It doesn’t need to be furnished

It can survive on leanings

On the ooze of an ailing mind

Through the brine and the pitch

Of an ubiquitous heart.

 

The first time I asked for love

I was summarily denied,

Heredity does not ensure allegiance.

The second time I asked for love

I was made aware of my condition

Tolerance was my only pittance.

I had learned the cost of hope

But was unwilling to part with it.

 

The third time I asked for love,

I witnessed a coruscation,

A fevered neural collapse,

A miracle steeped in heathen blood,

A man who surpasses fiction.

I will never again pose questions

That demand verification of worth

If not as seen, then what promise

Can one legitimately offer?

*

I have been suffering an emotional block for several days now (a byproduct of therapy and Depression which has been intense lately the Depression) I have managed to write but this poem gave me a very hard time. Despite being unsatisfied I can’t seem to drop these piece and let it rest. It has blocked me from writing other poems, it is like having a song stuck in your head. Oh it is driving me bloody crazy.