Proof of Fire

20296_thomas_bak_photographer_gothic_surrealism_hermetica_atavismsThomas Bak

A serpent’s son scalding a rose-fractured heart

You endow the night with nefarious lust

I trespass. a virgin and emerge wholly female

*

If my tears do not dissuade you

Then of what use is salt?

My prayers hold no favor for still you come

Drinking modesty from clenched thighs

*

We rise inside the same false sun

None shall believe in us, none shall stylize

The repercussion for no scripture above or below

Would ever betray what we together have done

Prompt 43 Supernatural Lust

tumblr_m73yd3ordz1rxekheo1_1280Today’s prompt is supernatural lust. There are no rating restrictions but please make a note if your entry is graphic. This is #7 of 20 the first in the series was Unavoidable Pain. Only one participant seems to be using the prompts to create a story but I thought I’d still give a reminder. I can extend the number if needed so let me know if 20 is insufficient. When this series is completed I will of course continue with the prompts so no worries but I wanted to offer a series for people interested in creating stories.

The most obvious example is the incubus/succubus dynamic

Some people become romantically obsessed with works of art (either the creation and/or the product remember how Pygmalion fell in love with Galatea?)

In some cases the chemistry b/w two people is completely overpowering as to cause madness and obsession

Some people experience an amplified lust for life (some times it’s drug or mania-induced sometimes it comes from a more internal/innocuous source)

Hypersexuality

Zeus and his sexual conquests

Bacchanalia

Vampires and blood lust

The sick twisted lust of serial killers