Tale Weaver #25 “When the Wicked Witch Visits” and Wordle #135

135

Drusilla’s whiskey-laden breath tears at my eyes and nostrils like a razor blade, drawing either blood or some salubrious facsimile to the surface. I turn my head and wipe my nose hurriedly on the sleeve of my woolen robe. She drags a skeletal finger through the puddle of her discarded silk scarf. An article whose beauty is apparent only in her absence. Her smile climaxes at a befuddling angle, clearly hysterical, I swallow hard. My lanky figure shrinks behind her expansive shadow, searching for an anonymity and isolation that it cannot provide.

Where is it?!” Her murky eyes race around the room like frightened mice. The wand lies at the bottom of a, as of yet nameless, marsh but I have ample reason to equivocate. “I-I d-don’t know…” I show her my empty hands stupidly, they tremble. “Confound it…I knew better than to order an apprentice online…” She mumbles under her breath. “I bet Alcazar is behind this!” She snarls spittle and flecks of god knows what spewing from her lips. “Expect lashings…” She looks down her nose at me with disgust before turning to leave.

I take a deep breath when the door slams, grateful that she regards me as little more than an insect. Drusilla does not think me capable of deception or rebellion. She thinks me defective, ignorant, and weak. Tonight while she sleeps, defenseless without her wand, I will kill her. If Alcazar does not get to her first that is.

Stories have never been my strong suit but I wanted to do something different today.

On another note

On Tuesday I go in for surgery. This was not expected. I received a letter with instructions for a LEEP procedure in the mail a few days ago. I had a LEEP procedure in 2000 to remove abnormal cells from my cervix. I was not aware that abnormal cells had been discovered in my last exam which I had several months ago. Honestly, I thought I received a letter saying it was all normal which makes this whole thing even more confusing. I am scared. My first LEEP procedure was very traumatic. It is a simple procedure but the first time I underwent it I was forcibly held down by multiple nurses and screamed at/berated continuously. I do not expect the same treatment, different country, different doctor but still it brings up memories. I don’t know what they found but I go to the Gynecologist regularly  because I am on medication for Menorrhagia so hopefully if there is a problem it has been spotted early. For 4-6 weeks I won’t be able to do extreme exercise, whatever extreme exercise means. I remember being sore for quite a while after the first operation.

For

https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2015/08/06/tale-weaver-25-when-the-wicked-witch-visits/