I created the new prompt site!

Who Art Thou White Face Leonora Carrington

I know I know I just hosted the poll but I got excited and when I get excited well there is just no telling what I might do.

Here is the new prompt site. Please if you can help visit and let me know what challenge you can author. I have a challenge ready to go for Monday. I will leave today’s Prompt here at MLM to avoid any confusion.

http://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/

Snake

il_570xN.389256506_clsn

My heart lingers on your lapel

A ruby of incomparable size

The blood still pools in her chinks

Tepid as a newly awakened spring

How her occupation pains me

Her proclivities, her choices

She is purely hypothetical

A millstone nothing more

I do not think I should miss her

*

I wonder how you will fare?

Even coiled on the surface

I fear that she will draw upon you

Some dreadful curse

I’ve a serpent’s heart you see

She does not care

For needles or spindle-frames

You mustn’t appeal

To her unrequited mercy

Mustn’t endeavor

To tighten her valves

She must be allowed her rage

Her childish consternation

Her feast of flesh and bone

(Feed her or she will take from you

What you cannot afford to give)