Getting back into the groove

Curious Flowers

Tuesday was my first workout after my week long yoga break. I was very excited to get back into a more rigorous training routine. Yoga has been enjoyable. I needed the pause. My flexibility has improved and I even got a few good night’s sleep out of it. I am sad to say that I am back to dreaming in excess though. I wake up feeling exhausted and I remain in this kind of hazy intermediate stage much of the day. Funny thing though I seem to be capable of inducing sleep in others. I don’t mean people doze at the sound of my voice. It’s just that when I am the bus there is a circle of people around me, dead asleep. Not just in the morning which is understandable but in the middle of the day as well. Only around me everyone else on the bus is awake…

View original post 559 more words

2 responses to “Getting back into the groove

  1. Good to see your still active, and as for the sleep bomb you produce that’s not such a terrible thing. I mean its better than them forcing their opinions on you or over explaining their personal lives. Wish I put people to sleep everywhere I went….could you imagine that super hero. Captain Beddy Byes. Sleep now super villain, you will be less cranky and world dominationy when you get some sleep. Congrats on working out again. I could use some gym in my life too.

    • Haha well people do talk to me I appear “safe” so I am sort of the go to person when someone is lost or lonely etc. I have an innocent face. I do get the life stories but usually people don’t bother forcing their opinions on me because I am just too oblivious to peer pressure. So maybe they do but I don’t realize. That is very cute super hero name! I make animals sleep too not just people. I have fallen asleep in the yard and woken up with a bunch of sleeping dogs around me some dogs I knew others I hadn’t met before. Literally I woke up covered in puppies one afternoon. I hadn’t meet the puppies or the mom before just a group of adorable dachshunds found me sleeping and joined me

Leave a Reply

