Wordle #138

Week 138.png
I hold you locked
between my contemptuous thighs,
inwardly and outwardly
our expressions inscrutable.

Our hybrid limbs furl and thrash.
A welcome assault,
a senseless pssitacism
my green heart froths and boils over.

A prickle, a trickle, a crush of stars
my toes grip, struggling against the dross
of your counterintuitive facades.

We pour incognito,
into the shadow of a yew tree
harbingers of a long deceased God.

15 responses to “Wordle #138

  1. I hold you locked
    between my contemptuous thighs,
    inwardly and outwardly
    our expressions inscrutable.

    The first stanza itself revealed the expected intensity of the rest of the take! One was kept on the toes wondering what would happen next! Wonderful write Yves!

    Hank

  2. For and by the Gods! It reminds me of an old Star Trek episode where Kirk a youthful God plays with the captain and his crew because old Earth has forgotten to respect the ‘Gods’.

    I went looking for it, but it appears that Kirk met more than one God in his career 😉

Leave a Reply

