Wordle #127 “October 31st, 2016”

Week 127.png

Eschatological or esoteric?
Silence straddles my inflammations.
Words without insight
are undeserving of breath.

I ripen in adversity,
an uncertain fruit
bursting at the seams.
What once was beauty
is now only decadence.

I wrap myself in deceit,
in the debris of man-made ignorance.
Until it comes out on film
I do not want to see it.

I am more apostate than sentry.
Bedraggled and self-righteous
I do not even warrant a glance.
Drouked in my own misgivings
I wait fervently for my collapse.

4 responses to “Wordle #127 “October 31st, 2016”

  1. ‘Words without insight are undeserving of breath’ – so true. Makes me think of this quote from Richard Yates ‘Never say anything that doesn’t improve upon the silence’. I also love ‘I ripen in adversity’ which I take to mean it’s only through difficulty and challenge that the best of us is drawn forth. Blessings wise friend – Harula x

Leave a Reply

