Wordle #272

272

I want only to
stop moving,
to be still and heavy,
a bowl of silvery light
splintered and echolalic.

Drop by drop
my tears curl at the corners
singed by the jealousy
that produced them.

Time dribbles by,
oil and velvet,
class and compulsion.
Sleep is the strongest analgesic.

Why is busyness a virtue?
Why must we hurry and worry?
I do not know myself.
I do not know free will.
I have given myself up.

A very stressful and hectic last few days. Jealously has nothing to do with it but I put that word in because of the Wordle.

7 responses to “Wordle #272

  1. Why is busyness a virtue?
    Why must we hurry and worry?

    One puts pressure on oneself when life’s struggle is out there. Worrying apparently occupies 95% (or thereabouts) of one’s waking hours. Great reminder MLMM!

    Hank

Leave a Reply

