Wordle #126 “October 24th, 2016”

Week 126.png

I love you more than life ever did
and you love me as someone
who aspires only to forget.

Slowly deconstructed pathways
search through skeins of wraiths
and bedizened zones too cluttered for passage.
Will we ever find each other?

With only a handful of crayons
you can seduce me.
The alexithymia of your art-
hives of filthy keepsakes-
worn to gristle in conversation.

I get lost in your convexity,
in your spasticity, in your intricate musings.
Were it not so punishing
I might even yield to your damper.

I am only as strong
as the beliefs that I examine
To look within again and again
until the blood boils over.

13 responses to “Wordle #126 “October 24th, 2016”

  1. I am INSANE over this poem!!!

    This is my favorite:
    “With only a handful of crayons
    you can seduce me.
    The alexithymia of your art-
    hives of filthy keepsakes”

  2. Slowly deconstructed pathways
    search through skeins of wraiths
    and bedizened zones too cluttered for passage.
    Will we ever find each other?

    Wow — I like the seductive crayons too.
    I really liked this one, Yves.

  3. Ah, I can feel the weight of his/her feelings and the torment kept inside. Beautifully penned, Yves. This is one of those poems that makes one reflect on past relationships.

  4. While I think this can be written for a ‘couple’ I think it also applies to a parent/child relationship. I can see my own parental conflicts (those with my own parents) woven through your words here.

Leave a Reply

