Wordle 268

268

I shoulder your wisps,
your novel impositions
cool as a reflection.

Within your harmonies
I spin and billow,
a barge of blades and fins.

I lock my fingers
around your heart
a bridge of palpitations.

Do not cross me,
do not scatter me
as grains in celebration.

Why must we filter?
trivial as water color, I ache and fold.
Distance is only an illusion.

12 responses to “Wordle 268

  1. Pingback: Wordles for days – Dreams within me.·

  2. It sounds as though the narrator is suffering from anxiety in case the relationship is not firmly based as they worry about distance they are apart.

Leave a Reply

