Wordle #121

Week 121.png

Your words are microliths
scrapping me into caricature.
My smile only ignites
in the obscenity of darkness.

Your esurient eyes glitter-
ever the cannibal-
your breath exalts my detritus.
When viewed from above
we all appear more feral.

We haven’t managed
a forward step in years
and yet everything about you
appears so aberrant and new.

The sillage of a futile lust
wraps around my heart
like a poultice.
I can almost forgive you
but beneath the gauze
my wisteria wounds still weep.

Let’s go brambling,
fruit like a bruise
and sweeter than a kiss.
I could use the abstraction.

I am seriously off my game. Dealing with a lot of dark and powerful emotions at the moment.

14 responses to “Wordle #121

  1. It cracks me up when you say you’re off your game. I have never read an off poem from you. You kick ass every time.

    And I LOVED your dance video. I was crazy about your moves. You have an internal choreographer that fights with teachers, that’s all. You have the gift of self. So few people do. Embrace it.

    As for this poem, these sections drive me WILD:

    “My smile only ignites
    in the obscenity of darkness.”

    “Your esurient eyes glitter-
    ever the cannibal-”

    “everything about you
    appears so aberrant and new”

    “beneath the gauze
    my wisteria wounds still weep” … (You make me want to do very naughty things with wisteria.)

    the whole
    last stanza … (What you did, using “abstraction” instead of “distraction,” T.otA.lly floored me.)

    • Thank you so much for this comment, you made me smile. I have been in some kind of dark mental fog all day today. That is so nice of you to say about my dance. I do seem to do my own thing whether others like it or not, hell I do my own thing whether I like it or not lol Naughty things with Wisteria? I am curious. I love Wisteria I mean what a beautiful plant and the name as well Wisteria I really love the sound of it. I am glad you noticed!

  2. Your poems always carry so much emotion, and I think that’s why none of us will EVER believe you when you say you are off your game, writing bad or this or that 😛
    I loved this part :”Let’s go brambling,
    fruit like a bruise
    and sweeter than a kiss.
    I could use the abstraction.”

  3. Dark places often open unexpectedly into enlightenment,
    even if that enlightenment is a shadow.
    Game? We all think we are so off now and then – but just that we continue to voice our emotions, isn’t that enough to play?

    And now entering autumn…darkness seems to draw closer.
    Yet our words seek the light of paper to release our shadow play….

Leave a Reply

