Wordle #263

263

I enter the blessed count,
there is nothing left
but to commemorate.
You mustn’t welcome
my apologies they are poison.

I carry a wooden cross
in the place of a heart.
My smile is a brush
sweeping and scouring
your fine woolly sneer.

I am only a girl
spinning plates.
I am missing parts
but of my misfortune
I have made an art.

If I were free
I would not betray myself so often.
I would turn my hands
up to the sky and take hold
of all that is boundless and unseen.

8 responses to “Wordle #263

  1. I would turn my hands
    up to the sky and take hold
    of all that is boundless and unseen.

    What many fail to do except when in desperation. One should show thankfulness in good times for the goodness extended which is mostly taken for granted.

    Hank

    • Absolutely Hank. I used to keep a gratitude journal and though I don’t keep it anymore I still try and pause through out the day to express my thanks. I also try to make sure to thank others not just after they’ve done something for me but for how much richer they have made my life

Leave a Reply

