Wordle #118

Week 118

It is not I you seek
but whom
to whom do you belong?
Can one exist
within the boundaries
of a construct?

You regale me with silence,
ever-evasive I struggle
to pluck the scab of presentiment
from my wounded heart.
I suffer therefore I scream.

Once residual, once removed.
I strip the dahlias
from Methuselah’s grave
they are dust now
pathless motes ungovernable
by human hands.

I plead the fourth,
make me the exception
the barkeep with an eye patch
and a sneer ear to ear
like antlers above a mantel.

I am not evil, I am angle-less,
a bowl of soup warm as an enigma
and wholly unpalatable.

20 responses to “Wordle #118

  1. i am not evil, i am angle-less…ha i like that thought, perhaps well rounded, or rounded as a stone in the river…how does one exist without boundaries? that which defines…us

    heya, been a while.

  2. So much in life is that unpalatable bowl of warm soup.
    Sometimes that’s all one has…

    Using your words to continue my segments is a joy.
    Thank you for such interesting lists 🙂

  3. Amber Ma’am,
    All these while Hank had been responding to your Wordle prompts many times but didn’t link them up to this blog. You had made comments. Hank felt guilty of not returning the comments here. It could have gone astray somewhere. Upon browsing on a previous posting just now you had directed reference to this blog, You can be sure forthwith Hank will link them up here immediately upon completion of a post. Apologies, Ma’am and thank you!

    Hank

  4. I LOVE this:
    “I suffer therefore I scream.
    Once residual, once removed.
    I strip // the dahlias”

    Also the ending:
    “a bowl of soup warm as an enigma
    and wholly unpalatable.”

  5. Pingback: Wordle # 118 – wordsareallihavesite·

Leave a Reply

