Wordle #117 “July 11th, 2016”

Week 117

Spin me off like a turnstile,
that I may enter just as I began,
benign and free of trickery.

Oh stars, ephemerids
of the deep black
grant me destruction,
that I may bribe
that lover of mine
for just a moment longer.

In the chamber of your arms,
in the ambisinister shiver of plush
and paranoia I stall narrow as a glance.

Is this itch a secret worth telling
or is it only a sneeze,
a dream, a cup of dice discarded?

(unrelated to the above poem. For the last week I have been taking care of 2 female guinea pigs in their owner’s absence. I have 1 more week left. Honestly, it is taking a lot more of my time then I expected. I am enjoying their company very much, they are ridiculously cute/sweet. Whenever I take care of animals I am a little OCD. I pick them food fresh from outside whenever possible, I buy them the most nutritious veggies I can get my hands on. I study about their behavior so I can interact with them. I study extensively about their nutritional needs so that I can provide them with the best possible diet. When I had birds my god they ate better than the humans, I handmade all their toys out of non toxic materials, I bought them the biggest cage I could afford, floor to ceiling for 3 parakeets. This is partly why I don’t have my own pets. Having pets just really triggers my sense of responsibility more so with pets than kids. I was like that when Isadora was a baby though I handmade all our cleaners, spent hours researching hygiene products and making them by hand, she only ate organic, no sugar, the best. Because as a baby she couldn’t make choices for herself (she had some preferences of course), I was responsible and now she is older and has more choices but for pets you are always making those choices for them. They are innocent so I feel I owe it to them to do right by them.)

9 responses to “Wordle #117 “July 11th, 2016”

Leave a Reply

