Wordle #251

251

Let the white flowers purge
your immaculate distress.
A fish hung to dry,
the steady burn of adrenalin
of platelets crowding damaged veins.

We enter, the screen at our backs
replaying memories
both exuded and embellished
There’s no need for conspiracy
amongst friends.

As common as cloth
as untenable as revenge
you take less than I give.
You make me so, unnecessary.

Nothing lasts like shame.
Scarlet-edged and oblivious
I rush to rid you
of my handicap,
of my existence
meager and declarative.

21 responses to “Wordle #251

  1. There are some absolutely deadly brilliant lines in this piece, as you explore relationships.

    the steady burn of adrenalin
    of platelets crowding damaged veins.

    Nothing lasts like shame.
    Scarlet-edged and oblivious

    such powerful ideas stirring in the honey pot of the mind, one that is begging for sweetness and light, and finds itself rancid, turned in a bloody wrestling match with lingering demons

    fascinating write Yves 🙂

  2. At first, I read the opening as “Let the white flowers purge your immaculate dress.” I was picturing the flowers as being the pattern on the dress, and the flowers themselves wanted to undress her. I love that image.

    “As common as cloth
    as untenable as revenge
    you take less than I give.” … Isn’t this the way in every relationship? It may go back and forth, the two changing places in the roles of giving and taking more or less. But “love” is so rarely balanced.

    You are so very necessary. I think we don’t know how important we are to others until we are gone and missed. People are often weak in the area of expressing affection for others. So let me tell you loud and clear: I need you. And I hunger for your poetry and personhood. So please do not take them away from me.

    “Nothing lasts like shame.” … What a strong, powerful line. I for one don’t believe in such nonsense. But most people wallow in it. This is when my tendency to only hold onto today really comes in handy. I just about don’t *believe* in any day besides today. And it really works for me, psychologically.

    • That is an interesting image Shawna, I love that idea!

      Balance is hard to achieve in all aspects of life

      Awwww that is so incredibly kind of you, I will treasure these words. I am sorry I have been away I have been off in the head and I am having problems with my eyes again so reading is proving difficult.

      I wish I could be more present oriented, my head is always off in the clouds

  3. Pingback: Tacky Treasures | Stella Seawaft·

  4. I finally have a cell phone I can read blogs on. Which means you more often hear my in your comments. The line about you being made unnecessary really caught me. It so much describes life, relationships. I know that make me unnecessary in the context of my life. Good luck.

  5. Hi seems my comment got eaten. Using cell phone & still lots to learn . I have been made to feel unnecessary on many levels like your poem can be read. Excellent work. Hope things are going well.

  6. Pingback: Death Ceremony | LINES of SHADEAU·

Leave a Reply

