Writing Prompt #159 “Collage 23″ and Wordle #109

Collage 23
It starts with a whisper,
doodles and old records,
summers thin and self-righteous.

She blurs in crisis
a score of hierograms
spilling from the friction
of our bodies interspersed.

She kindles like a letter handwritten
side by side, perception immanent
we unlace our limestone thighs,
our sins purely contextual.

There’s a heart 3 inches deep
and wholly transparent
crouching in the fence
outside of your house.
Sometimes I look for you,
sometimes I simply wait.

They threw you to the clocks,
the weight of their expectations,
the weight of your sorrow
cutting me off like a dream.Week 109

13 responses to “Writing Prompt #159 “Collage 23″ and Wordle #109

  1. stunning ….. and gripping ….. the flow of innocence turns to something far more piercing, almost scathing …. and for some reason, there is almost a voyeuristic quality to this, yet it seems to speak from the narrator, which makes it all the more interesting in introspection …. and upon reflection

    well done Yves 🙂

  2. Wow, amazing, it reads like a story. I could totally imagine this as a musical song, a movie soundtrack. I loved the power of the ending verse, but I loved these parts a lot as well : “She blurs in crisis
    a score of hierograms
    spilling from the friction
    of our bodies interspersed.

    She kindles like a letter handwritten
    side by side, perception immanent
    we unlace our limestone thighs,
    our sins purely contextual.
    –”

  3. This reminds me of Romeo and Juliet. Where the couple is told they can’t be together. Crushed dreams.

    Hope things are calming down your way. I’ve got a bit of a reprieve…before having to deal with ‘temperate tantrums’.
    Yep purposely temperate instead of just temper.

    • I have had some issues of the parental variety as of late

      I am in the busy part of the year right now so much with my daughter’s school and I am having eye problems again so blogging is tough

      • Hope you can figure out your eye issues. I had the wrong prescription and ended up having to wait three weeks for new glasses!

        Son of Son just finished Kindergarten. 🙂

      • I am extremely far-sighted and so my eyes have difficulty getting enough light and I have to strain to focus and they get fatigued. I wear my glasses and I do see better but when the fatigue kicks in even the glasses do not help anymore

        My daughter is finishing up 2nd grade!

  4. Limestone thighs being unlaced…..absolutely breathtaking, Yves! And this idea of, “our sins purely contextual” is so thought-provoking and powerful.

Leave a Reply

