Wordle #106

Week 106

She is insatiable, whiskey-drenched, abominable
and I have a terrible case of adronitis.
Bypass the formalities, the goatskin polish
that keeps our hearts illicit
and introduce the denouement.

Let me taste first of her misery,
let me know what I’ve undertaken
before the walls close around me.
Goddess or harridan I know not which.

The wind is cumbersome
pouring through my open window
like shrapnel and each mote of dust
sticks in me like a rainbow sticks to gold.

Her husky voice unhooks my knees,
I falter taking creation with me.
Why can’t we love in reverse?
Why must the hunt cease?

I am really annoyed with my writing today.

6 responses to “Wordle #106

  1. Annoyed you may be …. but this piece, and the most excellent use of the wordle, really shines. There are some incredibly stellar phrases here, which as a total/whole, convey the overall image/impression so powerfully.

    You draw us in right from the beginning and we end up, sitting with a certain amount of tension, tasting the dissatisfaction and frustration as explored in this relationship. So, job well done.

    Love the first line – it’s brilliant!

    The wind is cumbersome
    pouring through my open window
    like shrapnel

    and oh what an intense image you’ve created – wind as shrapnel – how delightfully painful!

Leave a Reply

