Wordle #103

Week 103

Your kisses scald and rivet
like so many posthumous sentiments.
If it were possible I’d bury them
with scraps of ribbon and burnt out diaries.

Isolophilia cannot be endured
in seclusion it is a luxury of satiation.
What we know of each other
is contained on scarred vinyl,
a passionless hommage
to an industrious youth.

The shadows congregate
in the opia of approximation.
My love once found recoils,
as if a carcass or a gateway
teeming with improbable skirmishes
and demons the color of honey.

I await you, though you come continuously
I await you, despite hallucinations
and nightmares that claw into existence.
We are not beautiful together
but apart we are despicable
so how could we not love?

I apologize for my inconsistency as of late and for my absences aside from the psychological I have been having computer problems. My laptop is old and it has been freezing and crashing a lot lately, it barely wants to turn on, makes strange pitiful noises and is mind-alteringly slow. On the bright side Sam surprised me by buying me a brand new laptop yesterday! He is setting it up and that will take some time but hopefully I will have a functional computer soon! Sorry for my crappy writing, I have been emotionally constipated lately not to mention the constant nightmares that are making sleep difficult. Basically I am in the same state as old lappy.

21 responses to “Wordle #103

  1. Your writing is never crappy!
    Take care, rest, relax and find joy when the world wants you to find darkness. I hope the new laptop will make posting more enjoyable for you.

    Hugs!

  2. Another echoing sentiment of “your writing is never crappy” …. and I hope that you manage to feel more rested and well soon …. and three cheers for the new computer …. at least you’ll soon enough be able to work with ease.

    As for your piece here – excellent use of the wordle. And wow – there are some absolutely stunning lines, evoking such powerful sentiments and images.

    If it were possible I’d bury them
    with scraps of ribbon and burnt out diaries.

    is contained on scarred vinyl,
    a passionless hommage

    and demons the color of honey.

    these are my faves 🙂

    Be well Yves

  3. “Your kisses scald and rivet” … What a yummy opening line.

    “Isolophilia cannot be endured
    in seclusion” … Damn, girl. You are seriously a genius.

    “What we know of each other
    is contained on scarred vinyl”

    “The shadows congregate
    in the opia of approximation.”

    God, your brain is so licky-licky hot … meaning that I just want to eat it up. 😉

    “I await you, though you come continuously” … Indeed, I do.

    “We are not beautiful together
    but apart we are despicable” … Phenomenal close. And so, so true. Come see me?

  4. There is so much passion in these lines that I think you could scribble them on the crappiest laptop in the world and they would still call to a part of me deeply. Thanks.

    Greetings from London.

Leave a Reply

