Tale Weaver # 55 Making Sense of Nonsense – Agrotive

Nonsense

A thousand pipettes fire
from the minarets
of my deconstructed soul.

I have the itch again,
that need which being bottomless
is without resolution.

My hands stick to the keys,
to the letters crowding in retrospect.
I hate everything I read.

Paper towns, miles of fog,
an agrotive of eyeless houses
shuddering in the distance.

Today my words topple like soldiers
in a mass grave each one a father, a son,
an unrecognizable mask of death.

These are not the words I was born with,
they come not from my muse
but as a consequence of her neglect.

9 responses to “Tale Weaver # 55 Making Sense of Nonsense – Agrotive

  1. A thousand pipettes fire
    from the minarets
    of my deconstructed soul.

    What incredible opening stanza …. sets the tone for things to come …. and
    Paper towns, miles of fog,
    an agrotive of eyeless houses

    great use of this word “agrotive” …..

    the beauty of this piece? apart from the heart-wrenching battle between loss and demands (as in time for “needs necessities and shifting priorities”) is the form – your use of 3 line stanzas works so bloody well – it means you have become very precise – clear-cut in choosing words and phrases …. and it all just comes together so well – your “economy” has forced you to think in a fashion sideways … and although it may not feel right or satisfy you or your muse … it has allowed for a very “raw and real” poem.

    Well done Yves ….. and hugs for your courage and determination.

    • Oh wow thank you so much! I am struggling at the moment. Being in the new class, people wanting to get to know me, it is making me feel very vulnerable, like shutting down.

      • sending you big and gentle but not too suffocating hugs…. because you sound like you could use them ….. but you know Yves…. one small step at a time …. and applaud yourself even if you feel overwhelmed because you are handling so many new things and circumstances at one time…. so remember …breathe and try to carve out “you time” during your days … so that you can “just pseudo numb your mind to the rush” – and then slowly re-place it to where you understand how much progress you’re making…. and then … it might just make your “free time” a little easier in letting you write and get done the things you want to ….

        does that make any sense? …. ramblin’ dandelions running on …. 😉

        ((((Yves)))))

      • It does but I do have trouble letting go, I tend to obsessively think. Sometimes exercise distracts enough to give me a short window of peace but since I am not able to sleep well, the exercise gets harder to perform at a level intense enough to distract. My stress just seems to be escalating unfortunately

        hugs

      • I understand … it’s a vicious cycle …. sending you good thoughts and hugs Yves …

      • I hope so too …. giving you a much needed break 🙂 hang in there Yves ….

Leave a Reply

