Mag 307

cesar santos
Cesar Santos

With every stroke a chase ensues

mine is a humble opinion

a composition of unmitigated palaver.

I love all my voices, even those

that mislead and consume.

I am a woman

who merits speculation.

Both beautiful and intrinsic

I pour my light onto a wooden palate,

my curious sisters, my colors splayed

I inspire and solicit.

My hollows and curves,

my touch like the rush of nettles

I have everything to bare

and nothing to lose.

Life is haphazard and unyielding

it carries me to places unknown

my tears scald, my laughter scolds

I am female, undress me.

15 responses to “Mag 307

Leave a Reply

