Exorcism

I curtail the prodigal blue of your souring gaze,
a moment unto itself, a collision of scars and artifacts.
I can’t consolidate my past with your relentless nostalgia.
The stars do not cross, they drip
their nomadic splinters into my callused dreams.
Spinning circles, collecting flowers, writing
and everything we are is an exorcism
doomed to fail but perpetually administered.

5 responses to “Exorcism

    • I have never done a duet before so can you explain how it works? What you have mind? I can certainly look at the lines you have written (you can email them if you prefer). I am attending a party tomorrow out of town and we are leaving Izzy with family after the party so hubbie and I will be having some free time together so in regards to the next 2 days or so I will be mostly away

  1. Beautiful and powerful, I absolutely loved this:”The stars do not cross, they drip
    their nomadic splinters into my callused dreams.”, such an unusual yet effective, striking image, and an image both a challenge and an adventure to imagine.

Leave a Reply

