B&P’s Shadorma & Beyond – January 23, 2016

vincent_van_gogh_-_green_field_-_google_art_project

Green Wheat Field with Cypress, Vincent van Gogh 1889,  Narodni Gallery, Prague

You rend me (3)

as a secret from packs (6)

of loitering nimbus. (6)

There are faces in the fields (7),

ripe and redolent (5).

You rend me (3)

as a foot from the muck (6)

of a dogged panic. (6)

A familiar house poses (7)

childless and distant. (5)

I’ll call this form the Sisyphus haha

19 responses to “B&P’s Shadorma & Beyond – January 23, 2016

  1. I’ll call this form the Sisyphus haha

    wickedly delicious sense of humour Yves! XD

    and wonderfully imaginative poem – I can see the faces in the fields, now that you have mentioned it 🙂

  2. The faces that are dogged… like the now, or maybe always childless house. An eloquent new short form to play with…

    The ‘Sisyphus’ (form: syllable count) 3,6,6,7,5 two verses (or more)
    Having the same first line.

    I did copy the form to attempt perhaps another time 🙂

  3. Little Miss is due soon…
    I might post this yet but for now…

    I am rubber you are glue…

    me coping
    without you, a challenge
    you could think that my dear
    I think we both better
    who controls the ball

    me coping
    how many times have you
    shut me out, and now you
    want me to play by your rules
    I do not think so…

    ©JP/dh

Leave a Reply

