Photo Challenge # 96: January 19, 2016

Cell Block
Cellblock by Steve Snodgrass CC BY 2.0

My veins are shackles,
theorizing freedom though their instincts enslave.
A breath can heal, a breath can take.
An agitation of bone, a quick courteous bow.
I face my demons, fallow-roots not withstanding.
Ink dissects my woebegone stare.
Ink transcends my partitions.
The outcast re-imagined as a crusader
peace, justice what does it all mean?

I haven’t gotten my groove back yet. I am in a weird place right now.

17 responses to “Photo Challenge # 96: January 19, 2016

  1. Weird away all you need to Yves!

    Thanks for sharing your response to the challenge 🙂

    My veins are shackles,
    theorizing freedom though their instincts enslave.

    Delightful lines …. for a piece so short and compact – it carries a great weight – a wealth of thoughts and information – and metaphors upon which to “chew one’s cud” [don’t ask where that came from – I have no idea] ….

    The outcast re-imagined as a crusader

    indeed …. anything is possible

    and yup, I think you have used the image to great advantage – suddenly I feel very “imprisoned in my own being and mind” [and I’m not much liking it!]

    Cheers ~Pat

Leave a Reply

