Wordle 233 and 234

 

Skeletons spill from your mouth,
from the sinister moon swelling
beneath your wire-threaded chest.
A gift that keeps my head spinning,
a heart stepping over impossibles
for the sake of change, for the sake
of justice though it has no such calling.

I shift to the present, to the fire spiraling
laterally up my incandescent thighs,
a dream fluctuating within a dream.
A revenant sighing in dismissal,
drops all claim to bustling streets.
A shaft of light inches thick roars up
from my upholstered window and you are there
suddenly and without warning.

One death tucked within another,
an engagement that claws its way
spectacularly to the surface though
it has long since passed.
I should have loved you better,
as a pilot loves the sky with
all her incredulous features.
A scrap of cloud held between
the teeth, aloft but in tethers.
Just one touch, the first and the last
sewn together.

I attempted to combine the two Wordles XD

 

15 responses to “Wordle 233 and 234

  1. Holy smokes!

    wow – you attempted??? Please, don’t underestimate yourself – you have more than succeeded – with finesse!

    You knocked me right out of the park – with the opening lines and stanza Yves ….

    Skeletons spill from your mouth,
    from the sinister moon swelling
    beneath your wire-threaded chest.

    Seriously? Too incredible and impressive for words – yet you toy and create and play to fashion with such precision it is almost hauntingly cruel!

    Right … I could continue swooning – but personally, I’d prefer to settle in with a cuppa and reread this gem a few times more … at the very least.

    Brilliantly well done Yves – had me caught from the start – released only in the end …. like a vapor-trail.

      • well re-read and read again – for as many times as it takes … because, well, if you haven’t guessed by now, you know that I write what I mean [or try] and mean what I write …. 😀

  2. Reblogged this on A Whispered Wind and commented:
    I am in awe of the rich imagery running through this poem, the way the words fit together – breathtakingly beautiful!
    Comments are disabled. Please visit Mindlovesmisery’s blog to leave a comment. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

