Wordle #92

Week 92

Your tepid smile swallows

my hesitations as if a lark.

Please God not another affirmation.

Preference is the saddest

of all the seasons.

Where’s the adventure?

The punitive thrills?

Where is tomorrow in

the untraceable vortex

of your pedestrian calendar?

Your lips write in cursive

across the blueprints of my soul.

My heart arrhythmic, sealed

to pulchritude and the sky, the same

stinging hue of aquamarine

as the indefatigable sea.

I wrote this quite literally in about 3 minutes, it just popped out! Today I have another meeting with the unemployment office, I wonder if I get my training schedule?

17 responses to “Wordle #92

  1. Pingback: Wean yourself | KO Rural Mad As Hell Blog·

  2. I have an attraction for ‘the indefatigable sea’

    Many people use the terms “ocean” and “sea” interchangeably when speaking about the ocean, but there is a difference between the two terms when speaking of geography (the study of the Earth’s surface). Seas are smaller than oceans and are usually located where the land and ocean meet. – I didn’t know this. Odd that a small sea could be in the middle of nowhere without being near land.

    (I’m running a tad behind and am working on comments before attempting any new writing… but I’ll get to the prompts I want. –
    also going through some tough decisions. But once you make them and stick with them it is easier to breath.)

Leave a Reply

