Wordle #77

Week 77

The potency of your apothegms

Drapes my darkness in regalia.

I grope your hazel eyes

In a mutually appreciative gaze.

I am tatterdemalion,

A leopardess in a nun’s habit.

I am alone in a room

Full of sidling,

Skull-faced strangers.

Elixirs of light, prisms of sound

You are my luminary

The swell of azure

Under a cavalcade of stars.

*

This Wordle was tough

For

https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2015/09/07/wordle-77-september-7-2015/

 

25 responses to “Wordle #77

  1. a leopardess in a nuns habit, what a contradiction eh?
    Those last three lines are quite enduring, especially after the grit
    that precedes it.

  2. This reminds me of a book I read of a small group of Nuns on an island that were lost in time…
    Just attempting to see light where ever and when ever they could.

Leave a Reply

