Music Friday Prompt #7 and Wordle 121

I do not wallow

However long I linger,

Hope still illuminates my circle.

What incentive have I to obfuscate

When you will only misunderstand?

We strike out, not against our own cliches

But against those who shine the mirror.

My heart strains and scatters.

I hitch my breath,

Words race past

My unmentionables.

If posed I cannot but answer.

Every corner of every room

Is filled with my story and yours.

Blood biting into the concrete,

Gossip is always indiscreet

Believe me when I tell you

That nothing makes sense.

Grey is the only philosophy

That encompasses the full spectrum

Of the human dichotomy.

If I struggle it’s only because

I have room enough to deliberate.

Nothing burdens quite like

The freedom of choice.

The ground beneath me

Buffering, the sky above me

Buffering, and your words

Are only abbreviations

Of conversations will never have.

*

My writing has been pretty crappy lately and for that I apologize. I am going through some heavy emotional stuff and that is about all I can say other than it seems to be taking all I have just to breathe.

121

For

https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2015/09/04/music-friday-p…eak-of-reality/

14 responses to “Music Friday Prompt #7 and Wordle 121

  1. Nothing burdens quite like/The freedom of choice.
    a twisting 2 sided view of the self and the spirit.
    hope you get through the crap.
    your writing is still compelling, intense, unique
    never forget you are a wordsmith.

  2. We strike out, not against our own cliches
    But against those who shine the mirror

    Ha. I had to think on this a bit. But it is a pushing off and blaming others for our own failings in my thoughts.

    Grey is the only color that understands the full spectrum – excellent. Love the way you said it, and there is truth in it as well.

  3. I agree with the man upstairs; this is incredible:
    “We strike out, not against our own cliches
    But against those who shine the mirror.”

    And this:
    “Words race past
    My unmentionables.” … Always, always toss in a little suggestive sexiness, even in the midst of a poem about your misery.

    You listen to me, little miss: There is absolutely nothing hotter or more worthy of love than a superb brain — which you have. Emotions … ugh, we just can’t get them under our thumbs, but just know that you are this amazing universe of a person whom I look forward to encountering every day. Your poems are one of the very few things I have to count on and look forward to. You don’t realize what you mean to your readers because maybe it appears that we take you for granted. But you have an impact on our daily lives. YOU, you magnificent, beautiful, inspiring poet.

    • The man upstairs I got a kick of that lol

      That is the sweetest thing. I was feeling I might not be able to write today and that I read your beautiful comment and I decided to write and I did

Leave a Reply

