Wordle #76 “August 31, 2015″

Week 76

She embasans, cool water

Enveloping her cinereous curls.

The phlegm in her lungs

Rattles in its sombre cage.

There are few that recall her youth,

The candor of her once volitant eyes.

She is dull and sterile like a set of jarred teeth.

The sanatorium is her home

Her mother, her father, and everyone of her 7 sisters.

She rises from a claw-footed coffin

Rivulets rolling single file down

Her jaundiced cheeks. Inside her heart gurgles

Like barley soup left too long on the stove.

*

For

https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2015/08/31/wordle-76-august-31-2015″/

18 responses to “Wordle #76 “August 31, 2015″

    • Thank you Michael I have the sneaking suspicion you are not fond of barely lol I am not really even sure what it tastes like to tell you the truth. If it tastes like cardboard as many grains I probably don’t mind lol

  1. “cinereous” … Gorgeous word.
    The only time I engage in embasanry is when I have to jump in the tub quickly with a sick or filthy child. Emergency embasans only! I do not like the way it feels to wear wet clothes.

    I can certainly relate to this: “The candor of her once volitant eyes.”

    “The sanatorium is her home
    Her mother, her father, and every one of her 7 sisters.” Wow. It really sucks to feel this old and “over” when you’re so young. (I’m picturing the “sanatorium” as the household in which she’s growing up. I think this is a teenager who mock drowns herself in the bathtub for dramatic effect. She doesn’t actually commit suicide, but she does kill her spirit … or they do. This is kind of how all deep young-girls feel. I know I did/do.)

    “Her jaundiced cheeks. Inside her heart gurgles
    Like barley soup left too long on the stove.” … Gross. She should be a vibrant, beautiful young girl full of life and energy. And yet, she feels dead and disgusting. I feel so bad for her. For us. 😦

    • It is a gorgeous word and no one not used often enough. I used to like dancing in the rain and since I didn’t get naked first I guess it somewhat similar but I don’t think I have ever gotten in a tub dressed but probably a lake or river or puddle. I do love your interpretation on this! It is hard being human and feeling things very deeply and thinking very deeply as we do

  2. Yikes. Wonderful, emotive description. I feel like she is near the end of life and realizing how alone she is. Kinda scary. I dont want to end up there. What tactile words in this one too. like the rattle of the phlegm in the chest.

Leave a Reply

