Wordle #73 “Apple-chaser”

Week 73

Her lips paw clumsily at the air,

Deliverance sought in lieu of sobriety.

She siphons herself from the echoes

Of their evading jeers, a target

Not of designation but of connotation.

Her lofty brow pants,

A cask upended in frivolity.

An uninvited touch soft as chamois

Shrugs aside her hurried fists.

Her heart has gills to avoid drowning,

Notches carved through galaxies

Of flesh and illusion.

For

https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2015/08/10/wordle-73-august-10-2015%E2%80%B3/

20 responses to “Wordle #73 “Apple-chaser”

  1. WOW, I don’t know how you do this again, and again. Though I suspect I’ve always had this kind of stuff inside me, I’ve never written it so strikingly well.

  2. This is one of those cases when you can’t tell if her heart has hardened from lack of blood or continuously bleeding out. Makes me sympathize with poor apple-chasers, the world can be a cruel place.

  3. Her heart has gills to avoid drowning,

    Notches carved through galaxies

    Of flesh and illusion.

    ^ This is like ice cold water on a hot day. I can write poetry about your poetry 😛

    Good job !

  4. This piece reminds me of times when I saw my father – who thought he could hold his liqueur- more than on the tipsy side. Though he never did admit to being an alcoholic…

    I’m home now. Slowly attempting to catch up. Might skip a few prompts to catch up on visits. I’ll just have to see what I can do…

Leave a Reply

