Wordle #207

207

A breeze staggers through

The cracks in our instincts.

Solvent and disencumbered

A bruising smile strays

From your hampered pulse

Into mine as if we could

Exchange the angles

Of our spirits with the tilt

Of our wonderstruck lips.

Though we go astray

I am more awake now

Than I have ever been.

For

https://sundaywhirl.wordpress.com/2015/07/19/wordle-208/

16 responses to “Wordle #207

  1. Exchanging the angles through our pulse points,
    this makes me think of that moment right after sex
    when we are vulnerable – and connected –
    and on the edge of every nerve ending..

  2. I can’t tell you how much I love this:
    “A breeze staggers through
    The cracks in our instincts.”

    And this:
    “A bruising smile strays”

    “Though we go astray
    I am more awake now
    Than I have ever been.”

    After reading the comment above, “astray” turns into “ashtray” making me envision that post-coital smoke people have on TV and the “hampered pulse” turns into one person pinning down another’s wrists. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Until then, I thought this was about the two of us exchanging knowing glances across the miles while we do our laundry. ๐Ÿ˜›

    “A bruising smile strays
    From your hampered pulse
    Into mine as if we could
    Exchange the angles
    Of our spirits with the tilt”

    I do feel connected to you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    P.S. My weirdo brain does this: “Exchange the angels of our spirits with the tit.” LOL. Whatever that means. And now I’m thinking about strippers (un)dressed like angels. I am so messed up!

  3. Pingback: PORTRAIT OF SOUL, SLIPPING | WEALTH of RUINS·

Leave a Reply

