Wordle #147

147

On any given day a ring

Is plucked from the forge

And wedded to the finger

Of either bride or groom.

On any given day one self

Is abandoned and another grasped.

Bodies dissolve into

The invisible stream

Of repurposed stars

Gutsy routines thirsting

For the flow of flesh and bone.

I gather lists, though improvisation

Is a more seductive type of being.

Fear is an essential poison

It invades and conceals

Preserves and provokes.

Contradiction defines reality

Where there is hate

There is love to spare

Where there are shadows

There are dreams enough to illumine.

*

I have a sinus infection so I haven’t much energy and my face hurts.

18 responses to “Wordle #147

  1. Ugh, hope you feel better soon.

    Anytime a commitment is made, a ring forged, and bond sealed – I think that there are powers that come against it. Fear is just one of them. Fear can be so controling and will suck the life out of us if we let it.

    When two people dream together – that def has the power to illuminate.

  2. Oh man. A sinus infection is one of the worst feelings in the world. SO painful. You poor thing. Jenny’s right about the steam. You can also boil a pot of water and breathe the steam with a towel over your head. I’m sure you already know that. Are you taking medicine?

    I love the image of the ring being wedded to the finger. That is so cool! I also really like the image of repurposed stars.

    There is no way improv is more seductive than lists. Both are awesome. They’re just different. We all have our own style, and we have to embrace and appreciate who we are.

    Fear IS a poison, and there IS love to spare. If we could just focus on those two truths and let everything else wash away, I think we’d all be okay.

    Feel better, sweet girl. I hope you’re family is taking good care of you.

    • I am not, medicine is so hard to get in Sweden, you have to be practically on your death bed so I will stick to steam and hope it clears up. I had a bad sinus infection like two years ago but so far this one isn’t the same level but the two halves of my face feel so different because one side everything hurts and the other is perfect, it is so bizarre. I feel like I have 2 faces. I like lists too haha I need lists otherwise I don’t do all that ought to do. Thank you so much for your kind words

  3. Pingback: I’ve Still Got It, Ha-cha-cha! (for MindLoveMisery–Wordle 147) | POSTCARDS From PANACHE·

  4. Hope that things are clearing up – and that you don’t feel as split 2-for 1 – nasty sensation this.

    A beautiful and simply evocative, truthful, and wonderfully moving piece. There is clarity in this.

Leave a Reply

