Writing Prompt #114 “Collage” and Wordle #159

Collage 1

I stitch your light into

The groove of my all-seeing smile.

This night full of keys

And broken miracles

Bleeds at the quick.

I’ll never stop tending

Your dead flowers,

Never deny you a chance

When the chance is mine to give.

I pass every moment as it arises

Through your incautious eyes,

To the soles of your Converse shoes.

Do what you like with me,

But do it hard and often.

It’s your legs that will free me

Spindly wings ripped from

A blackbird’s maw.

Who has the power to erase

A dream whilst it transpires?

In the periphery war ignites,

A host of evils and yet

We still share the most

Trivial concessions,

For you love it’s always two.

For

https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2015/07/05/writing-prompt-114-collage/

25 responses to “Writing Prompt #114 “Collage” and Wordle #159

  1. Pingback: Come Fly With Me. | Passionate Dreaming·

  2. Nice. Some really cool elements to this. THe never denying them the chance as long as it is yours to give. And their legs being your chance at freedom. To me this has to do with their foundation and ability to stand for you when you can not.

    Good to see you. I thought you were going to be gone for a while still.

  3. “Do what you like with me,
    But do it hard and often.”

    That was my favorite.

    And this; this is beautiful:
    “I’ll never stop tending
    Your dead flowers”

    It makes me think of a Tim Burton movie.

  4. To have the dreams of love become a reality with your partner…
    That is a ‘key’ to a successful relationship 😉

    I really enjoyed the concept of collage.

  5. It’s your legs that will free me / Spindly wings ripped from / A blackbird’s maw.

    Do what you like with me, / But do it hard and often.

    Oh Yves – such powerfully evocative images formed in words that just reach right to the depths of spirit – and somehow – wrench – and of course, the entire flow of this is so beautiful – it leaves me – breathless.

    Beautiful!

  6. “This night full of keys/And broken miracles” You had me from there. Commenters have mentioned the other incredibly emotional and visceral lines. What is hinted and hidden gives the poetry layers of meaning.

  7. Wonderful words and imagery, as always. [How often can I, and others, say how much we love your work before it just sounds repetitive and thoughtless to you? Especially when we do not have new words and thoughts to make it sound sincere!] PFFT! Regardless… Great job! 😀

Leave a Reply

