Wordle #157

157

The water aches as it coalesces.

My sinking bones sway in assent,

An ancient index, a mess of scars.

Limbs taunt, as a marionette’s

Predestined strings.

The color of your eyes

Like twice boiled blood

Eschew all sacrifice.

The savage soul is itself

A cage and I’ve found

In you a torment worth

My inevitable denouement.

My open heart steals.

Rocking within

Your ceaseless intimations

I crawl across the floor

Face down, pistons of secrecy,

My elbows in search of orifice.

As sharp as you are

I can’t find an edge,

A definite mass, an articulation

That bridges movement and artifact.

*

My mom is on her way home now. It may take me a while to get back into the swing and to catch up I have a ton of posts to read!

7 responses to “Wordle #157

  1. You should just take your time and breathe! You’ll eventually get to where you “need” to be – reading, catching up etc. 🙂

    Brilliant wordle.

    Such powerful imagery and wow – what images are drawn from lines like:
    My sinking bones sway in assent, / An ancient index, a mess of scars.

    I crawl across the floor / Face down, pistons of secrecy,

    Now that is creativity and imagination in full force! 😀

Leave a Reply

