Wordle #158

158

I chew the cancer beading

In your branches,

The beastly sycophant,

The unbecoming cheat.

I channel release

In proximity to fire,

An unrepentant muse

Leaves, scattering regret

As a giant spills lightening

From the flare of a nostril.

I contemplate poverty

The grisly depths,

The unspeakable choices

The compromises imposed

By her compromised identities.

The weight of impotence

In this stillborn catastrophe.

I choke the keys

With ungainly fingers

Tiny panthers pawing

Blossoming, alien flesh

Ferocious in exile,

I lick the browning blood,

The fragile existentials

Of a thousand useless clowns.

I do not write but burn

A host of infinite poisons

And potentials that in sum

Amount to nothing at all

13 responses to “Wordle #158

  1. Oh My–your writing is like Fire. “Unrepentant muse”–that sends me…and “compromises imposed” (shoot, I’ve lived those). And “stillborn catastrophe”–just aches…..

  2. It all feels rather fruitless. You burning, full of emotion – and it amounts to nothing. Its the middle stanza that does it for me.

  3. Excellent poetry. Love these lines:

    I chew the cancer
    I channel release / In proximity to fire
    I lick the browning blood, / The fragile existentials / Of a thousand useless clowns.

  4. Pingback: BEASTLY CANCER (for MindLoveMisery–wordle 158) | Dim Scribbles Diary·

Leave a Reply

