Wordle #66

Week 66

With each poultice my heart intenerates

A messiah, a fistful of nettles tender with heat.

I burrow through tendons and well-laid bones

Prodding the depths of your generous soul.

The peroxide in my hair reeks of desperation

My gagging cleavage, my limitless legs

Eager for the heady musk of convergence.

Eager for substance despite vacuous means.

*

For

https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2015/06/22/wordle-66-june-22-2015-2/

28 responses to “Wordle #66

  1. A ‘gagging cleavage’ leaves me with some interesting images…..one can see a lot of coughing and spluttering Yves….excellent how you the words in such a clear succinct way…

  2. Another wonderful and concise piece – conjuring such powerful images – leaving some ideas open to the imagination, while firmly controlling the limits through words carefully chosen and phrased! Well done Yves 😀

  3. I can see you had fun with your own list. I had to look up ‘vacuous’ –
    it wasn’t on the list. But an interesting word! Some explanation but so much left for the imagination.

    Very concise. I used them to tell a little flash fiction 🙂

Leave a Reply

