Wordle #170 and Photo Challenge #64, Pathway

pathwayOer Wout

The leaves laid low,

Swarm underfoot.

Thriving under my invertebrate

And inconstant passions.

The forest catches in the spinnerets

Of my pregnant eyelashes.

I jump within and without,

A hanging locust, a codex of storms

Lacking both wherewithal

And directional fidelity.

A false foyer, a brittle origami canopy

The creature in me fearful

Of the incoming light,

Of that magical door

White as an unconscious eye.

How can I live without my electrons?

My empty purse unzipped and stained black

With an excess of whiles and words

That heart, stricken, hums

Fog spilling through her glasgow grin.

*

For

https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2015/06/09/photo-challenge-64-pathway-june-09-2015/

14 responses to “Wordle #170 and Photo Challenge #64, Pathway

  1. THere are some nice fine details. The forest caught in the spinnerets of your pregnant eyelashes is another one that really jumped out at me. How can I live without my electrons as well. How can I do without those orbiting me. hmmm.

  2. Love this line: ‘My empty purse unzipped and stained black

    With an excess of whiles and words’ ~ Abstract, spacious, exquisite poem.

  3. A false foyer, a brittle origami canopy / The creature in me fearful / Of the incoming light, / Of that magical door / White as an unconscious eye.

    Loved the imagery of this as painted by your evocative brush Yves. 😀

    A powerfully written piece that speaks of truths denied and uncovered, yet misted. Well done.

Leave a Reply

