Wordle #173

173

I would bend water for you,

Sever the eyes of sound

Swallow grain straight

Without ubiquitous chaser.

I gather your casings

Around my eastern gaze

If only I could surpass

The limit of my breath

And dissolve into

The noose of your astonishment.

Though long, it is never far

And you are the only way

To my heart, the only lane

With passage through

My vertebral parts

The only possibility

In a kettle of ruined fish.

24 responses to “Wordle #173

  1. I
    ran
    down
    the
    lane
    and
    around
    the
    bend

    the
    grain
    needed
    water

    the
    sound
    it
    was
    making
    when
    blown
    by
    the
    wind
    was
    an
    indication
    that
    it
    had
    reached
    its
    limit

    I
    continued
    going
    east
    straight
    toward
    the
    trees
    avoiding
    the
    shortcut
    in
    case
    the
    path
    had
    not
    been
    cleared
    after
    last
    night’s
    storm

    parts
    of
    me
    were
    already
    humming
    with
    excitement

    I
    increased
    my
    speed
    watching
    the
    sun
    out
    of
    the
    corner
    of
    my
    eye

    not
    wanting
    to
    miss
    a
    single
    moment
    in
    your
    arms

  2. opening lines, the eyes of sound – solid, ha. I like that mash up of senses.The last 4 lines of the opening stanza are my fav though. Pure poetry.

  3. Pingback: NO BEND IN DAY (for MindLoveMisery–Wordle 173) | Dim Scribbles Diary·

Leave a Reply

