Wordle 193

193

Brenda Warren

If I ingest enough wind

Will my heart chime?

Your arrival escapes me with a sigh.

I chase loose strands

With coquettish laughter

Wondering at the plains

Of your bare-skinned chest.

Even a stray may seek respite

Against a willing partner.

I harbor your silence

With restrained presentiment.

A pale hand thrust forth

Like a breakwater.

Let me dream a little more

Alone, with only nuance to govern.

There is nothing yet

To sequester my gluttony.

I wish that I were holy.

I wish that you were my first scar

And not the final molten quill

In a universal quest for light.

(3 tests this week, practicing for the National exam I am brain dead)

9 responses to “Wordle 193

  1. she
    didn’t
    believe
    in
    being
    holy
    she
    laughing
    was
    more
    her
    style

    she
    liked
    to
    ingest
    giggles

    their
    arrival
    always
    welcome

    everything
    else
    was
    pale
    in
    comparison

    without
    her
    laughter
    she
    felt
    plain
    pale
    and
    alone

    she
    had
    no
    scars
    to
    share
    like
    all
    the
    others

    so
    with
    a
    soft
    sigh
    she
    remained
    silent
    and
    simply
    listened
    for
    the
    chime
    that
    announced
    the
    end
    of
    day

  2. Definitely interesting use of imagery – amazing what your mind will allow when overloaded with too much school work etc. So, yeah, great job with powerful images Yves.

    Good luck with all of the tests etc.

Leave a Reply

