Wordle 194 (Audio)

194

Brenda Warren

 

When does belief constitute a shelter?

When does belief constitute a prison?

When does resolve yield to revolution?

And given the casualty afforded our design

Can a win ever escape the requisite failures?

To dedicate oneself to review is to invite opposition

And yet who are we without the contradiction?

To shine one must endure a degree of abrasion

To sing one must understand the necessity of silence.

When is it my turn? When did linear constructs

Replace our instincts? Today as everyday I am new.

Today as everyday I am choked with insecurities.

Sometimes the only steps executed, recoil.

But who can deny me the intention to live?

I haven’t done a reading in a while because I find my accent embarrassing haha

http://vocaroo.com/i/s0JTrwc4MWbh

For

banner

9 responses to “Wordle 194 (Audio)

  1. I hear nothing wrong with your accent, but that’s not what you mean, right? While it may not bother others, it certainly bothers you. I feel the same about my voice. “Today as everyday I am choked with insecurities.”

    Having said all this, I did enjoy hearing you read one of your poems, and I love that you put all the inflections in completely different places than I would have had I read it aloud. I don’t know why, but that was a delight. “But who can deny me the intention to live?” Indeed. 🙂

    • You should read it outloud so I can see where you put the inflection because I have always wondered how others read my poems. I lack any sense of rhythm lol

  2. let
    your
    belief
    in
    the
    revolution
    guide
    you

    sing
    and
    shine
    knowing
    you
    will
    win
    and
    a
    new
    day
    will
    be
    born

    one
    that
    will
    turn
    things
    around
    and
    provide
    shelter
    for
    those
    who
    need
    it
    food
    for
    those
    who
    hunger
    water
    for
    those
    who
    thirst

    dedicate
    yourself
    to
    life
    and
    freedom
    for
    all
    living
    beings

    design
    a
    world
    where
    abundance
    and
    beauty
    prevail

    and
    review
    always
    review
    so
    that
    changes
    can
    be
    made
    to
    insure
    success

  3. Nothing wrong with the accent. When ever I think of linear constructs, I alwaysponder factories and factory lines. They never seem to handle events which change a situation, yes instinct is a wealth of knowledge waiting on hand for immediate recourse to events, known and unknown. Sometimes the world is like and tumbler, rounding our rough edges so we skip across obstacle strewn surfaces better, and in other times it facets us so we can learn how to bend light in our own way – which some may like, while other may not.

    Love the feel to the post’s lines, it captures much in a way, to hesitation’s and it’s relations of baffling sciences.

Leave a Reply

