Wordle 201 “Fosse”

201

Brenda Warren

The ghosts in my veins

Circle the fosse

Of your belligerent margins.

I wake each morning

To the invitation of sex

Fragile but resolute.

The weight of my flesh

Howls beneath

The weight of yours.

One exorcism away

From absolute freedom.

Your smile sticks

To the roof of my mouth

Like an epitaph

Pressed through granite.

Death will not empty

The cache

Of my eidetic soul.

*

How many names occupy

The space between us

A table choked with flowers

I cover my fear behind a wall

Of unmapped constellations.

*

For

banner

4 responses to “Wordle 201 “Fosse”

Leave a Reply

