Wordle 200

200

Hopelessness keeps

One delicate and chained.

Suffer me in sympathy

I can endure the knife

But the noose leaves me

Turbulent and estranged.

However, tiny the pathogen

Dissemination is inevitable.

I lift the cherries from your tongue

The knots are unassailable

The clandestine pit

The fleshy medulla

Juices that rupture

Into my absences

A one man everything.

The uncut river rips

My heart from its perch

A canary thrust beak first

And wasting into the mines.

My fingers flex against the currents

Scalpels searing invisible flesh.

I hook transmutables

In the arch of my palms

Pushing and tumbling

Along a course that overtakes itself.

I fold over myself like petals

Burying a beloved stamen.

A time capsule untempered.

My lungs wrestle the tide

Like an umbrella hassled in tempest

There’s no escaping my post

My awkward humanity

You take me in, one gulp at a time.

I did 201 but I think I want to work on it some more (I should probably give these poems names). Is my blog behaving normally? Posts showing up everyday on Reader? Has WordPress been experiencing any problems? On another note I am working on my 2nd book and I am quite excited about it XD

For

banner

11 responses to “Wordle 200

  1. Wonderful and powerful writing, in your usual way and style. I really like the atmosphere you crafted with your words and I really like the way you ended the poem.

  2. Metaphoric indeed… Quite a sublime experience, which might sound paradoxical… But you portrait it as a perfect picture of love…
    The idea of the river and of made me think of going upstream somehow… Very eloquent!… All the best to you. Aquileana 😀

  3. As far as I can tell, everything is “normal” and all systems go with how your blog presents itself etc. 🙂

    I’m glad that you’re excited about the work on your second book- cheers and good thoughts and energies sent to you:D

    And well – finally – a really interesting piece here – it seems to start simply – and then flows and morphs – like cells dividing and building – into something more complex – while still retaining the images and metaphors as clear.

    Really lovely and powerful images you’ve conveyed Yves – too many to mention – but: I lift the cherries from your tongue / The knots are unassailable / The clandestine pit / The fleshy medulla

    Stunning painting clear, yet unexpected as well!

Leave a Reply

