Photo Challenge #54, March 31, 2015

Escape Childhood Holunda

Image Credits: Holunder @ Deviantart.com

A swaddling of paper cranes

Drenched in motes

Of ineffable dust and radiation.

She waits, a song flexing

Between pursed lips.

*

Sadness is hard to fathom

On days such as this

And yet tentative screams

Still peel from her eyes

Whenever he anoints her.

*

I am not a child she chides

The curtains billowing

Around her as an ineffectual mother.

I have mendings to make,

Fugitive scars that grasp

For furtive straws.

*

I know what I ought to do

But the others are so impertinent

Their questions are a barrier

That I cannot breach.

So long as love is erstwhile

Where am I to being?

*

A transparent radius,

A single tear can encapsulate

Infinite totalities

Madness cannot recognize itself

For its acquisition bends,

Inextricably, all incoming light.

*

For

https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2015/03/31/photo-challenge-54-march-31-2015/

I really love this picture, I looked at this morning before leaving and then in the library I tried to recall the impression in this poem.

6 responses to “Photo Challenge #54, March 31, 2015

Leave a Reply

