Bijou

Week 36

If only the depth of my love were effable.

 

A chasm etched by a perpetual fall

An orchid sustained on plasma and neglect

 

I sway in the susurrus of your erect halo

In the helical persuasion of your copper roots

A bijou in the hands of a ruthless merchant.

*

This is my first attempt at a Cherita (a completely new form to me actually) and I decided to combine it with this week’s Wordle which is just madness but I managed to work all the words in. My story is a little abstract but if you have ever read any of my stories they are abstract. In the simplest terms it is about a woman who is seen as a possession, She knows that she might be traded in and that she is not loved but she’s gotten herself in too deep. This is fictional.

*

Bj’s Shadorma and Beyond

23 responses to “Bijou

    • I admit I am drawn to obsession as well. I have 2 parts of my brain one that says love should feel like freedom and the other that is far more possessive, it is a strange dynamic

Leave a Reply

