The Chase

October Moon

October Moon Stepping Stones

 

I chase your lupine eyes into the moon,

Into the witch’s revolving hands

Which darken at times

As a water-lily in expiration.

Between motes of regolith

Your ether feigns hunger

I’ll die first or trying.

 

My fingers ghost your enigma

Plucking the seams of your seamless smile

I want to straddle your bones

In the light of a thousand fornicating fireflies

To be the man who doesn’t depart in dawning

*

I checked out a book on surreal poetry today and I just had to try writing something of my own =)

19 responses to “The Chase

  1. So appropriate for the the Halloween-spirit as well…
    I love words (don’t all writers?=)….and, I love the words you introduce here: lupine…regolith…fornicating fireflies….your experiment with words make the poetry very unique.

  2. Gorgeous and powerful, jsut imagining this:”I want to straddle your bones

    In the light of a thousand fornicating fireflies

    To be the man who doesn’t depart in dawning”, is a voyage of its own 😀

  3. Nature
    is
    female

    that’s
    why
    males
    bind
    our
    power

    crush
    our
    spirit

    they
    are
    afraid

    and
    they
    should
    be

    after
    what
    they
    have
    done

    we
    are
    wild
    things

    and
    we
    can
    not
    be
    stopped

    in
    their
    heart
    of
    hearts
    they
    know
    this

    that’s
    why
    they
    are
    afraid

Leave a Reply

