Her/Him

Diego Fernandez

Diego Fernandez

Her

No matter how often the dawn

The day never succeeds intact

Who could understand the enormity

Of your absence who was not known

First the immensity of your presence?

Despair cowers within my silence

Within the terminating ellipses

That never were, that never were

Him

We are redundancy taken in default

I find you tragic in proximity

If only I could love you as I do

When you are straddling the horizon

If only I could love you as I do

My own imagination

But you are only engaging in reverse

20 responses to “Her/Him

Leave a Reply

