Photo Challenge #26 “Silver”

Silver Cesar Santos 26

Cesar Santos

My wounds are only

Essential when mirrored,

When my reality

Conspires to the next

If God had a name

I would’ve pronounced it

Falsely at least once

And I am not as perfect

As mediocre implies

A glance might betray

Anyone as such

But a lifetime

Does not, always,

A Goddess suggest

*

I haven’t had even a moment to myself so I haven’t been able to write and I am getting pretty stressed out. My therapy session today was not good and it seems like I have encountered a good deal of hostility lately. I apologize for being slow to respond on top of this and being sick Sam and I are working on a big surprise for Isadora.

11 responses to “Photo Challenge #26 “Silver”

  1. I especially liked these lines:
    “And I am not as perfect
    As mediocre implies”
    – they can be taken as being sad, self-deprecating or self-aware, and I think they’re really well phrased.

Leave a Reply

