Confessor

Peterio

Peterio@Deviant Art

 

I undress you

With both hands

If I can do nothing else

I will tear you tenderly

In the darkest places

So that the light can

Elucidate your wounds

*

I am so sorry for not really having anything for you today. Sam and I had nearly recovered from our colds and then he went to work and caught something new!

19 responses to “Confessor

  1. I’ve done terrible things
    he whispered
    terrible things
    I believed
    I was doing
    the right things
    but I see now
    that I was mistaken
    I see now
    that it was not
    for me
    to decide
    what was
    right
    or
    wrong
    for
    another
    we should
    follow no one
    we should
    follow nothing
    but what our
    hearts tells us
    is pure and
    right
    the voices
    of others
    were filled
    with hate
    with confusion
    they sought
    power over others
    they were greedy
    and deadly
    I’ve done terrible
    things
    I believed
    what others said
    I followed others
    I should have just
    been
    myself

    I’m
    sorry

  2. No apologies, ever. Your work is yours…the words are wonderful, but the world is busy, so no apologies….at least you write. Always write with no apology.

Leave a Reply

