Mara

Buddha with Mara

I have been searching
For a merciful heartache
A way to divert
The air from my unclad wounds
But it’s I who am deceived

Submission for Heeding Haiku with HA

For more on the subject How Sweet the Vinegar!

14 responses to “Mara

  1. I guess that we can be satisfied only when deceived. I wonder if to inquire into the mysteries and to be on the journey seeking truth(if there is any) may cross the boundaries set by many religions and cause dissatisfaction, should it be the ideal course of action?
    A wonderful tanka. 🙂
    -HA

    • It seems as such! I think many times religion and government overlap so I do think sometimes religion is designed to instill fear and keep us from questioning. I think we have to seek the truth for ourselves

Leave a Reply

